top of page


In addition to providing networking, publications, continuing education, and high professional standards, ASCLS recognizes members who help make this society work. The Society presents state, regional, and national awards each year at annual meetings. Some members are nominated for awards; others may apply to receive awards.  ASCLS-MT currently awards the Member of the Year, Student of the Year, and Student Poster of the Year.  For more information about national and state awards, please review this document.  Zanna Hartrich and Jennifer Wolcott are the current members of the ASCLS-MT Awards and Scholarship Committee.

2021 Award Winners
The  following national awards were presented at the ASCLS
Awards Ceremony held June 29, 2021 in Louisville, KY.
ASCLS Voices Under 40:
Cara Bushmaker
ASCLS Lifetime Achievement Award:
Susie Zanto
ASCLS Constituent Member of the Year Recognition:
Abbey Wichman
ASCLS Website Award:
ASCLS-MT Website, 2nd Place
The following awards were presented at the ASCLS-MT 2021
Virtual Awards Ceremony held on Zoom on April 17, 2021.

Member of the Year: 
Abbey Wichman

Student Member of the Year
Ashley Boehm
This award was sponsored by Xtant Medical

Student Presentation of the Year: 
Ticha Padgett-Stewart - Using Extreme Gradient Boosting Algorithms
to Improve Urine Culture Efficiency

This award was sponsored by Western Microscopes
Keys to the Future:   
Jennifer Wolcott
Suzanne Hartrich

National Omicron Sigma Awards: 

Regional Omicron Sigma Awards: 

State Omicron Sigma Awards: 
Maria Rodriguez
Joni Gilstrap
Kelly Amidei
Tiffany Ashworth
Suzanne Hartrich
Kay Rasmussen
Victoria Rensink
Jennifer Wolcott
Susie Zanto
Cara Bushmaker
Holly Weinberg

Longevity Awards:
45 Year Member:  Del Simon
40 Year Member:  Vicki Rice

Abbey Wichman

Abbey Wichman.jpg
Susie LA with Holly Abbey.jpg
2021 Cara Voices Under 40.jpg

Susie Zanto (center)

Carrie Bushmaker

Award Winners
bottom of page